Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m an avid reader and so I am always, always reading something. I’ll keep you all posted on what I’m reading and my thoughts after I am finished.

Right now I’m reading George Orwell’s 1984, which I thought I had read in high school, but I don’t think I ever got past the second chapter.

I wish I had read this book sooner. I can see why it’s relevant and how it’s important, but I am slogging through it. In fact, I’m not sure I’ll finish because I’m starting Infinite Jest on the 7th.

Actually, I’ll be reading IJ with several people for a reading challenge called Infinite Summer. They’ll be starting on June 21st, but since I’ll miss out on 2 weeks of reading for my honeymoon, I’l starting two weeks early.

Here’s the schedule I’ll be following if you’re interested. http://infinitesummer.org/archives/168  It’s from 2009, so the dates are a little wonky.

Anyone else up for the challenge? We could discuss the book here!

